Basil Maximus, Punawale
by Basil Avante LLP. Punawale, Pune 411033. View on Google Maps
- Launched
- First of 4 phases
- Possession dates (MahaRERA)
- Dec 2027 – Dec 2029varies by phaseNo phase has an extended possession date
- Concrete structure (RCC)
- 40%Mid-construction1 of 4 phases with structure completeWeighted across 4 phases
- Units booked
- 455 of 60675% booked · 1 phase not reported
- Price per sq ft
- ₹9,5002026 salesabout the same as 2025See what buyers paid
Facts
Project facts
| 1 BHK | 5 |
|---|---|
| 2 BHK | 348 |
| 3 BHK | 331 |
| 4 BHK | 3 |
| Total units | 755 |
| Buildings | 5 |
| Land | 6.4 acres |
| Phases | 4 |
Since Dec 2025: booked 428 → 455
Shortlist 2 or more to compare side by side.
Prices
What buyers paid here
From government sale recordsWhat buyers paid in registered sales, not today's asking price. Use it to compare projects, then ask the builder for the current rate.
Flat types, sizes and prices
| Flat type | Size (total internal area) | What most buyers paid | Year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 BHK | about 790 sq ft | ₹73 – 76 lakh | 2026 sales |
| 3 BHK | about 1,170 sq ft | ₹1.05 – 1.10 crore | 2026 sales |
Price per sq ft, year by year
| 2023 | ₹8,400 per sq ft |
|---|---|
| 2024up 5% on 2023 | ₹8,800 per sq ft |
| 2025up 8% on 2024 | ₹9,500 per sq ft |
| 2026about the same as 2025 | ₹9,500 per sq ft |
Registered sales across all 4 phases.
Compared with the typical Punawale rate in 2026: about 10% lower
How to read this price
- 80% of registered sales that year were at this rate or less.
- Size is total internal area: carpet + balcony + terrace.
- Higher floors, corner flats and open views usually cost more; lower floors and road-facing flats often less.
- The registered price includes parking and floor-rise; GST, stamp duty and registration are extra.
- Fewer sales means a less certain figure.
- Use it as a starting point for questions, not as an offer price.
Phases
The 4 phases
| Phase | MahaRERA no. | Flats | Possession | Structure | Booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basil Maximus Wing D and E Nearing possession | P52100051323 | 240 | 100% | 96% | |
| Basil Maximus Wing F Mid-construction | P52100056356 | 149 | 15% | 69% | |
| Basil Maximus Wing G Mid-construction | P52100080092 | 149 | 10% | 38% | |
| Basil Maximus Wing H Early stage | PR1260002503019 | 149 | 0% | Not reported |
Show updates by phase
Basil Maximus Wing D and E (P52100051323)
| Update | Excavation | Structure (RCC) | Final finishes | Units booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100% | 100% | 0% | 294 | |
| 100% | 98% | 0% | 289 | |
| 100% | 35% | 0% | 258 | |
| 100% | 20% | 0% | 24 | |
| 0% | 0% | 0% | — |
"—" means MahaRERA shows no figure for that update.
Basil Maximus Wing F (P52100056356)
| Update | Excavation | Structure (RCC) | Final finishes | Units booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100% | 15% | 0% | 105 | |
| 70% | 0% | 0% | 97 | |
| 0% | 0% | 0% | 88 | |
| 0% | 0% | 0% | 11 |
"—" means MahaRERA shows no figure for that update.
Basil Maximus Wing G (P52100080092)
| Update | Excavation | Structure (RCC) | Final finishes | Units booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100% | 10% | 0% | 56 | |
| 100% | 15% | 0% | 42 | |
| 0% | 0% | 0% | — |
"—" means MahaRERA shows no figure for that update.
Basil Maximus Wing H (PR1260002503019)
| Update | Excavation | Structure (RCC) | Final finishes | Units booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 50% | 0% | 0% | — |
"—" means MahaRERA shows no figure for that update.
Compare
Compared with 6 similar projects in PIN 411033
Projects with 300–1,400 flats, launched within 6 months of this one.
| Measure | This project | Similar projects |
|---|---|---|
| Promised timeline (launch to possession) | 4 yrs 6 mths | 4 yrs 10 mths |
| Possession date extended | No | 0 of 6 |
| Possession date (MahaRERA) | Dec 2027 – Dec 2029 | March 2028 |
| Concrete structure (RCC) | 40% | 92% |
| Units booked | 75% | 75% |
| MahaRERA complaints (filed by or against the builder) | 0 | 0 |
"Similar projects" shows the typical (middle) value. Other phases of this project are not included.
| Project | Launched | Possession date (MahaRERA) | Concrete structure (RCC) | Units booked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANP Autograph | June 2023 | June 2028 | 59% | 261 of 433 booked (60%) |
| Nirman Cosmopolis | June 2023 | December 2030 | 93% | 413 of 554 booked (75%) |
| Metro Life Ultima Residences | June 2023 | Dec 2027 – Jun 2028 | 31% | 211 of 376 booked (56%) |
| 41 Zillenia | July 2023 | September 2027 | 100% | 474 of 544 booked (87%) |
| Mirai Phase-I | April 2023 | December 2026 | 100% | 547 of 589 booked (93%) |
| 18 Magnitude | September 2023 | December 2028 | 92% | 299 of 504 booked (59%) |
How to read construction stages
- Early stage
- The concrete structure (RCC) has not started yet.
- Mid-construction
- The concrete structure (RCC) is being built.
- Nearing possession
- The concrete structure (RCC) is complete and final finishes are below 90%.
- Ready to move
- MahaRERA shows the project Completed, or the concrete structure (RCC) is complete and final finishes are 90% or more.
- Concrete structure (RCC)
- The reinforced-concrete frame of the building: columns, beams and slabs.
- Final finishes
- Lifts, services, common areas and other works needed before handover, not the finishes inside each flat.
- Lapsed
- MahaRERA status when the possession date has passed with no extension or completion filed; it does not by itself mean work has stopped.
About this project
Basil Maximus is a project by Basil Avante LLP in Punawale, Pune 411033, registered with MahaRERA as 4 phases (P52100051323, P52100056356, P52100080092, PR1260002503019). The first phase was launched in June 2023. Together the phases have 755 units in 5 buildings, with 1, 2, 3 & 4 BHK homes as registered with MahaRERA. All 4 phases are active on MahaRERA.
The phases' registered possession dates run from December 2027 to December 2029; no phase has an extended possession date. Across all phases, weighted by flats, the concrete structure (RCC) is 40% complete and final finishes 0% complete. 1 of the 4 phases have their structure complete.
455 of the 606 units reported for sale are booked (75%); 1 phase has not reported bookings. In 2026 registered sales, 80% of flats here sold at ₹9,500 per sq ft or less (about the same as 2025), counting balconies and terrace in the size. Buyers here paid a rate about 10% lower than the typical Punawale rate in 2026. Most buyers paid ₹73–76 lakh for 2 BHK flats of about 790 sq ft (2026 sales); ₹1.05–1.10 crore for 3 BHK flats of about 1,170 sq ft (2026 sales). The registered price includes parking and floor-rise; GST, stamp duty and registration are extra.